Buzzin UK Electronic Music Blog - electronica - drum n bass - synth pop - trance - hip hop - ambient music news - music reviews

Buzzin Electronic Music

Isolée releases his third album on Well Spent Youth

Terry Lane - Wednesday 16.02.11, 08:22am

Isolée releases his third album on Well Spent Youth

Isolée releases his third album on Well Spent Youth

After six years, Isolée will release his third album on Pampa Records. Well Spent Youth will be released on February 28th, 2011 and once again showcases Rajko Müller’s talent as an exceptionally visionary producer.

Over the last 15 years, Isolée has managed to create a trademark sound. Every note seems lovingly scavenged from the depths of his analogue equipment pool, then polished and woven into an abstract, otherworldly, always morphing yet still binding and bouncing sound composition of epic proportions.

Well Spent Youth assumes different forms depending on the volume it’s played. Tunes like Taktell, Thirteen Times An Hour, Hold On, One Box and Celeste set the club on fire, quickly spreading the unique, indescribable Isolée vibe, which imbues the often cold, bleak dance floor with a unique, clever colour. The collective joy at being challenged is ubiquitous.

People dance to Isolée’s music with their eyes closed – opened every now and then only to exchange knowing nods.

In 1998, Isolée achieved a timeless stroke of genius with Beau Mot Plage which enchanted listeners across genres and the world, pushing the boundaries of electronic dance music further than they’d ever been pushed before.

This was followed by two highly acclaimed albums on Frankfurt label Playhouse, Rest and We Are Monster, along with numerous remixes for artists like Recloose, Blaze, Franz Ferdinand, Roy Davis Jr., Tiga, Alter Ego and International Pony, to name a few.

Now, Isolée reminds us yet again what electronic music is capable of – crossing boundaries and achieving the psychedelic!

Isolée – Well Spent Youth Tracklisting:

1. Paloma Triste
2. Thirteen Times An Hour
3. Taktell
4. Journey’s End
5. Going Nowhere
6. One Box
7. Celeste
8. Trop Près De Toi (97′ Interlude)
9. Hold On
10. Transmission
11. In Our Country Digg Technorati Blinklist Furl Reddit
No Comments

Tags: Album Reviews · Dance Music · House Music · Minimal · Techno

  • No Related Post

0 comments so far

  • There are no comments for this post yet. Why not be the first by filling out the form below.

Leave a Comment

Home | Archives | Blog For Buzzin Media | Advertise | About | Contact